top of page

Lindsey Stirling: Brave Enough

This summer, Lindsey Stirling released her third album, maintaining an ever-other-year release schedule.

After the success of her 2014 effort, Shatter Me, Lindsey has returned with another effort, poised to perform even stronger than it's predecessor.

With Brave Enough, Stirling has enlisted the help of several vocalists to give her songs the extra push into pop that they may have otherwise lacked. With this album, we have vocal performances on eight of the fourteen tracks, significantly more than the single track featuring Halestorm's Lzzy Hale on the self-titled track "Shatter Me" from the previous album. Here, we have a diverse range of vocals that add an extra sense of familiarity to her music. Some of her most notable guests this time around include Christina Perri, Rivers Cuomo of Weezer and Andre McMahon.

(Note: This entire album could be instrumental and it would still be an extremely entertaining journey).

As someone who typically spends their time listening to rock and metal, I've come to find Stirling's albums a cathartic place to relax with something completely off the radar from my typical playlist, and I'm thrilled to have another helping.

If you're considering trying out this album, I would suggest starting with "The Arena" as an instrumental track, as this gives the listener a full experience of the depth and sincerity of Sterling's sound. Beyond that, I would head straight over to the first single, "Something Wild" (Featuring Andrew McMahon). It's no surprise that this song was selected as the first single, as it delivers a positively empowering and adventurous message. This is precicely the reason I retreat to her catalog quite often. Go check it out.

Track Listing:

1. Lost Girls

2. Brave Enough (Feat. Christina Perri)

3. The Arena

4. The Phoenix

5. Where Do We Go (Feat. Carah Faye)

6. Those Days (Feat. Dan + Shay)

7. Prism

8. Hold My Heart (Feat. ZZ Ward)

9. Mirage (Feat. Raja Kumari)

10. Don't Let This Feeling Fade (Feat. Rivers Cuomo & LeCrae)

11. First Light

12. Love's Just a Feeling (Feat. Rooty)

13. Something Wild (Feat. Andrew McMahon In The Wilderness)

14. Gavi's Song

Target Exclusive Tracks:

15. Waltz

16. Aftgerglow

17. Powerlines

18. Forgotten Voyage

Brave Enough was released on August 18th on the Lindsey Stomp Music, LLC label.

Lindsey Stirling - Something Wild ft. Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness (From Disney's Pete's Dragon)

bottom of page