top of page

Pop Evil Releases 'Versatile' Album Today!

Pop Evil returns with their latest effort, 'Versatile,' released today through eOne.

Maybe it's the timing of this release, as the world begins to open up to live music again, with tours being announced daily over the last two weeks...but this album hits hard and right from the start with "Let the Chaos Reign," I'm ready for a concert.

The biggest standout to me, "Breathe Again," is almost anthemic as the world emerges from the pandemic. This one is relatable both figuratively and literally, as the anxiety of the past year begins to subside. I really hope this track is part of their set at Inkarceration this summer!

Throughout 'Versatile,' the songs range from punchy, fast and hard hitting (see above) to tracks that provide a bit more of a slow burn like "Stronger (The Time Is Now)" and "Raise Your Flag."

If you're a fan of Pop Evil, you'll love this album. If you're ready for something new that's catchy, upbeat and easy to bang you're head to, you'll also really enjoy this release! I'd suggest giving this album a spin while you're out driving or at the gym. I've found it to be pretty consistent and reliable as an album I'll look to in the coming months! Go check it out!

(Photo credit: Ashley Osborn) Pictured, from left: Matt DiRito, Hayley Cramer, Leigh Kakaty, Dave Grahs, Nick Fuelling

Today, Friday, May 21, marks the release of the sixth studio album, VERSATILE, from rock titans POP EVIL. It’s an unpredictable album, as its name suggests, that highlights the group’s distinctive juxtaposition of cinematic melodies, heavy grooves, fist-pumping anthems and timeless power ballads. Out via Entertainment One (eOne), the record added a sixth #1 single to the band’s career with the hit “Breathe Again” in addition to the Top 10 radio track “Work” and two additional powerful singles (“Let The Chaos Reign” and “Set Me Free”). Stream/download VERSATILE now at A CD version is available exclusively via Target, which also includes a bonus disc including the track listing from their 2020 #1’s LP which consists of their previous five #1 singles. POP EVIL’s greatest strength is the diverse group of people captivated by the band’s relatable storytelling and undeniable catchiness. The Michigan-based blue-collar band-- which consists of vocalist Leigh Kakaty alongside lead guitarist Nick Fuelling, rhythm guitarist Dave Grahs, bassist Matt DiRito and drummer Hayley Cramer—have teamed up with their hometown venue The Machine Shop to release an exclusive limited-edition collaborative t-shirt with 100% of funds going to support the venue. Purchase the ‘Shop Evil’ tee before it sells out HERE. “The Machine Shop and Pop Evil have some many amazing memories together,” POP EVIL collectively state. “They were one of our first venues we’ve headlined in, Kevin and his whole staff are family. We can’t wait to get back in the venue, but until then we wanted to do a collaboration tee shirt to hold the die-hard fans over, get your exclusive ‘Shop Evil Tee’ before it’s gone!”

VERSATILE Cover Artwork by Pedro Correa

VERSATILE Tracklist: 1. Let The Chaos Reign 2. Set Me Free 3. Breathe Again 4. Work 5. Inferno 6. Stronger (The Time Is Now) 7. Raise Your Flag 8. Human Nature 9. Survivor 10. Worst In Me 11. Same Blood 12. Fire Inside The band will return to stages this fall and can be seen at the below dates: Fri. 8/6 – Mt. Pleasant, MI @ Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort & **SOLD OUT** Sat. 8/7 – Louisville, KY @ Great Lawn at Waterfront Park & **SOLD OUT** Wed. 8/11 – Camdenton, MO @ Ozarks Amphitheater & Sat. 8/14 – Sioux City, IA @ Battery Park at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Sioux City Sat. 9/11 – Mansfield, OH @ Inkcarceration Festival at The Ohio State Reformatory Sun. 9/12 – Danville, VA @ Blue Ridge Amphitheater Fri. 9/24 – Orlando, FL @ Monster Energy Rebel Rock at Central Florida Fairgrounds Fri. 10/8 – Sacramento, CA @ Aftershock at Discovery Park & w/Shinedown For more information on POP EVIL, please visit: WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | INSTAGRAM


bottom of page